Warning: mysqli_fetch_object() expects parameter 1 to be mysqli_result, bool given in /kunden/398109_60314/webseiten/wordpress/nogo/funktion.inc on line 1689
Spezialist für sämtliche Immobilienklassen

Asset Management

SILVERTON Assetmanagement

SPECIALISTS IN ALL REAL ESTATE CLASSES

Real Estate Asset Management

We are specialists in the management of all classes of property assets. We also have a particular focus on the management, value enhancement, and repositioning of commercial real estate and properties with value-added potential.

Commercial Real Estate

We focus on increasing property values by sustainably optimizing cash flow and realizing potential for rental income and costs. All our solutions and reporting requirements are developed and implemented individually for each client. Using a web application, our clients can view current activities and results at any time and thus enjoy full transparency and control over their investments.

Focus on Value Appreciation

We have particular expertise in the management and value enhancement of opportunistic properties, some of which are characterized by high vacancy rates and renovation backlogs. We offer turnaround solutions and optimize cash flow and property values through intensive property management, targeted leasing measures, cost management, creative marketing approaches, and repositioning.

Asset Management in numbers

mn € Asset Value

Assets

m2 Lettable Area

Office

Retail

Other

BaFin-regulated credit service provider

Primary & Special Loan Servicing

As an independent credit service provider regulated by the German authority BaFin, with a payment license pursuant to ZAG, we offer banks, international financial investors, and FinTech companies credit management services (primary servicing) and processing of non-performing financial operations (special servicing). We also support banks and processing institutions in all areas of operational and strategic portfolio and asset management.

Primary Loan Servicing

In primary servicing, we perform all credit administration tasks for our clients, including account management, receivables calculation, payment monitoring, interest rate adjustments, and reporting.

Special Loan Servicing

As a special servicer, we provide financial investors with active loan asset management for non-performing loan commitments and act as an outsourced special lending department for commercial banks.

Payment Services

Particularly in syndicated financings, we assume the role of payment agent and/or security trustee. In addition to calculating receivables, preparing settlements, and distributing interest and principal payments to the underwriters, we monitor the fulfillment of agreed covenants, collect annual financial statements, and send late payment reminders. If applicable, we may also give loan termination notice pursuant to the loan or bond agreement. In the process, we assume both the realization of any existing securities and the representation of the lenders in insolvency proceedings.

We are licensed by the German authority BaFin to act as payment agent. All participants are corporate clients, family offices or institutional investors. Since 2009, we have used proprietary software with a risk-based AML module to manage receivables and syndicated financial operations. This software is continually being enhanced and can be adapted any time to the individual needs of clients.

 

SAS holds a payment license from BaFin for assuming the function of the paying agent. All participants are corporate clients / family offices or institutional investors. Since 2009, Silverton has used proprietary software with a risk-based AML module to manage receivables and syndicated financial operations. This software is constantly being enhanced and can be individually adapted to the needs of clients at any time.

Risk Management

Credit Risk Management

We have extensive experience in credit risk analysis for single investments or portfolios of real estate financing, business loans, and structured financings/securities. Our independence allows us to conduct best practice analysis and due diligence. We provide the following services for our clients:

  • Credit risk analyses for counterparty risks, single transactions (e.g. structured finance/securitization) or portfolios
  • Outsourcing of all or part of the credit risk management function
  • Development of credit risk management processes including forms and reporting under MAK regulations
  • Establishment of credit policies

In addition, we support our clients in assessing balance sheet structures and developing strategy proposals for continued handling of non-performing exposures as well as the design and/or restructuring of covenants, hurdles (triggers) and other loan components.

Process and Control Management

We advise international financial institutions and companies on compliance with regulatory requirements regarding risk and control documentation according to HGB, IAS and U.S. GAAP. We support our clients in the conception and implementation of risk management and internal control systems, as well as in the preparation of documentation according to internationally recognized standards ISAE 3402 or SAS70.

Risk management means systematically and comprehensively addressing risks in a company with the aim of securing its future. For stock corporations, the term “risk management” has been an important topic since the Corporate Sector Supervision and Transparency Act (KonTraG) came into force in April 1998. This Act stipulates, for example, the extension of the liability of the management and supervisory boards, the assessment of possible risks, and the installation of a risk monitoring system. Within the risk management system (RMS), an organization’s opportunities and risks (strategy, organization, and processes) are continuously identified, evaluated and shaped.

Maritime Solutions

Since 2017, Silverton Maritime Solutions is acting as a commercially and strategically oriented in-dependent advisor for national as well as international investors seeking access to the shipping and other sectors of the maritime industry. The expertise of the Silverton Group is complemented by a team with many years of professional experience in senior management positions in the mari-time industry.

EQUITY

One Stop Shop for Maritime Investments

We support our clients throughout the entire lifecycle of their investments. In this matter, we act not only as a management advidor for investors in controlling their investments and benchmarking the involved service providers, but also as a partner for shipping companies that want to realize their further growth with external investors and capital from outside the industry. Due to our modu-lar approach, management services can be provided on a selective basis for competent clarifica-tion of individual issues as well as on a fully comprehensive scope. Due to the broad experience of the Silverton Group, we are also active in an advisory capacity in ship financing for selected partners.

Master Servicing

Since May 2020, we are managing a fleet of bulk carrier as well as container feeder vessels in the capacity of the master servicer and support the German investor within the ongoing communica-tion with the operational ship manager to optimize the economic results. In this context, we monitor the OPEX and CAPEX budgets and provide decision relevant support for technical issues, in par-ticular for the execution of major repairs as well as regarding upcoming conversions and other technical upgrades of the vessels. Prior to the conclusion of charter contracts, we discuss the cur-rent market situation with the investor and evaluate the proposals of the operational ship manager for the continued operation of the vessels. Together with a law firm, we ensure transparent con-tracts in which the remuneration structures of all service providers are finalized in advance.

Benchmarking: The fleet is technically and commercially managed by different operational ship managers. We constantly arrange the performance and cost comparison between the managers and thus actively contribute to cost optimization and transparency.

Exit: An essential part of a successful ship investment is the successful sale of the vessel. We monitor and analyze permanently the relevant market segments and anticipate its potential future development, thus supporting the owner in the decision making process regarding the best exit timing. As we are independent and have no interest in a long holding period of the investment, we will also pro-actively initiate the sale if we consider this to be right time from our professional con-viction. Our main focus is the economic success of the investor.

Full service - takeover of management functions

In 2021 we have taken over the management of numerous shipping companies, on behalf of a US based owner and shareholder. Silverton acts as the outsourced management function, steering and coordinating all relevant measures, in close cooperation with the operational ship manager.

Engaging in Co-management situations

DEBT

Expertise in ship financing

Silverton has a proven track record of long lasting experience regarding primary, as well as special loan servicing through various mandates for national and international banks and financial inves-tors. We have developed an asset management software tool, which has been optimized and up-dated over many years and which covers all necessary functions on the lending side for shipping loans.
As a BaFin-regulated payment service provider, we often assume the function of payment agent and act as collateral trustee.

CROSS BORDER INVESTMENTS IN THE MARITIME INDUSTRY

Mergers & Acquisitions (M&A)

We advise and support companies in M&A transactions and contribute our industry expertise. We either take over the entire project management or provide support in sub-areas, such as sourcing potential target companies , business plan modeling and carrying out the commercial due dili-gence. We pay special attention to post-merger support.
Silverton has assisted in various M&A projects over the last 24 months and also provided post-merger support after a successful transaction in the maritime insurance sector by assuming an interim management position.

Sourcing Advisory

Through our excellent network we asses and identify suitable shipping deals, which would ensure the envisaged expansion of shipping companies and help them grow their fleet.. Silverton Maritime follows a clear investment strategy, discusses and agrees with the shipping company the princi-ples, compensation models and decision-making processes for the investment. In the process, the earnings forecasts are subjected to in-depth analysis by renowned, internationally experienced rating agencies that specialize in the shipping markets. Budgets are subjected to intensive scrutiny by Silverton Maritime. Finally, the necessary contracts are negotiated and drafted in such a way that the interests of the potential investors are sustainably taken into account.

Asset & Loan Management

SILVERTON Assetmanagement

Spezialist für sämtliche Immobilienklassen

Immobilien Asset Management

Silverton ist spezialisiert auf das Asset Management sämtlicher Immobilienklassen. Ein besonderer Fokus liegt auf dem Management sowie der Wertsteigerung und Neupositionierung von Gewerbeimmobilien (Commercial Real Estate) und Immobilien mit Value-Add-Potenzial.

Commercial Real Estate

Im Vordergrund unserer Aktivitäten steht die Wertsteigerung des Objektes durch nachhaltige Optimierung des Cashflows sowie durch Realisierung von Potenzialen auf Mieterlös- und Kostenseite. Alle Lösungen und Reporting-Anforderungen werden bei Silverton für jeden Mandanten individuell erarbeitet und umgesetzt. Unsere Kunden haben die Möglichkeit, über eine Webapplikation jederzeit Einblick in die laufenden Aktivitäten und Ergebnisse zu nehmen und genießen somit volle Transparenz und Kontrolle über ihre Investition.

Wertsteigerungen im Fokus

Unsere besondere Expertise liegt im Management und der Wertsteigerung von opportunistischen Immobilien, welche zum Teil durch hohe Leerstandsquoten und Renovierungsrückstau gekennzeichnet sind. Durch intensive Betreuung der Immobilien, gezielte Vermietungsmaßnahmen, Kostenmanagement, kreative Vermarktungsansätze und Neupositionierung bieten wir Turnaround-Lösungen und optimieren Cashflow und Immobilienwerte.

BaFin Zahlungslizenz
nach ZAG

Primary Loan Servicing

Im Bereich Primary Servicing nehmen wir für unsere Mandanten sämtliche Kreditverwaltungsaufgaben wahr. Hierzu zählen Aufgaben wie Kontenführung, Forderungsberechnung, Zahlungsüberwachung, Zinsanpassungen und Berichtswesen.

Primary & Special Loan Servicing

Als unabhängiger BaFin-regulierter Kreditdienstleister mit Zahlungslizenz nach ZAG bieten wir Banken, internationalen Finanzinvestoren und FinTech-Unternehmen sämtliche Dienstleistungen in den Bereichen Kreditverwaltung (Primary Servicing) sowie Kreditmanagement und Abwicklung von notleidenden Finanzierungen (Special Servicing) an. Zudem unterstützen wir Banken und Abwicklungsanstalten in allen Themen des operativen und strategischen Portfolio- und Asset-Managements.

Special Loan Servicing

Als Special Servicer betreiben wir aktives Loan Asset Management von leistungsgestörten Kreditengagements für Finanzinvestoren und fungieren zudem als ausgelagerte Spezialkreditabteilung für Geschäftsbanken.

Zahlungsdienste

Besonders im Rahmen von syndizierten Finanzierungen übernimmt Silverton die Funktion der Zahlstelle und / oder des Sicherheitentreuhänders. Neben der Forderungsberechnung, der Erstellung von Abrechnungen und der Verteilung von Zins- und Tilgungsleistungen an die Konsorten, überwacht Silverton die Erfüllung vereinbarter Covenants, übernimmt die Einforderung von Jahresabschlüssen und versendet Mahnungen bei verspäteter Zahlung. Gegebenenfalls kann Silverton auch eine Kreditkündigung gem. Kredit bzw. Anleihevertrag aussprechen. Im Zuge dessen übernehmen wir sowohl die Verwertung eventuell vorhandener Sicherheiten, als auch die Vertretung der Kreditgeber im Insolvenzverfahren.

 

Für die Übernahme der Zahlstellenfunktion besitzt die SAS eine Zahlungslizenz der BaFin. Alle Beteiligten sind Firmenkunden / Family Offices oder institutionelle Investoren. Zur Verwaltung der Forderungen bzw. der syndizierten Finanzierungen nutzt Silverton seit 2009 eine eigenentwickelte Software mit risikobasiertem AML Modul, die konstant weiterentwickelt wird und jederzeit individuell an die Bedürfnisse der Mandanten angepasst werden kann.

Risikomanagement

Kreditrisikomanagement

Silverton verfügt über umfangreiche Erfahrung in der Kreditrisikoanalyse für Einzelengagements und Portfolios von Immobilienfinanzierungen, Geschäftsdarlehen sowie strukturierten Finanzierungen/Wertpapieren. Unsere Unabhängigkeit erlaubt uns eine Best-Practice-Analyse und Due Diligence. Für unsere Mandanten erbringen wir folgende Dienstleistungen:

  • Kreditrisikoanalysen für Adressenrisiken, Einzeltransaktionen (z. B. Strukturierte Finanzierungen/Verbriefungen) oder Portfolios
  • Ganze oder teilweise Auslagerung der Kreditrisikomanagementfunktion
  • Entwicklung von Kreditrisikomanagementprozessen inklusive Formular- und Meldewesen unter Berücksichtigung von MAK-Vorschriften
  • Erstellung von Credit Policies

Ferner unterstützen wir unsere Mandanten bei der Beurteilung von Bilanzstrukturen und bei der Erarbeitung von Strategie-Vorschlägen zur weiteren Behandlung leistungsgestörter Engagements sowie zur Ausgestaltung bzw. Restrukturierung von Auflagen (Covenants), Hürden (Triggers) und anderen Darlehensbestandteilen.

Prozess- und Kontrollmanagement

Silverton berät international tätige Finanzinstitute und Unternehmen bei der Erfüllung von regulatorischen Anforderungen bzgl. Risiko- und Kontrolldokumentationen nach HGB, IAS und USGAAP. Wir unterstützen unsere Mandanten bei der Konzeption und Implementierung von Risikomanagement- und internen Kontrollsystemen sowie bei der Erstellung von Dokumentationen nach international anerkannten Standards ISAE 3402 oder SAS70.

Risikomanagement bedeutet, Risiken im Unternehmen systematisch und umfassend mit dem Ziel der Zukunftssicherung des Unternehmens anzugehen. Für Aktiengesellschaften ist spätestens seit der Inkraftsetzung des Gesetzes zur Kontrolle und Transparenz im Unternehmensbereich (KonTraG) im April 1998 der Begriff „Risikomanagement“ ein wichtiges Thema. Wesentliche Inhalte wie die Erweiterung der Haftung von Geschäftsführung und Aufsichtsrat, die Beurteilung möglicher Risiken oder die Installation eines Risikoüberwachungssystems sind hierin vorgeschrieben. Innerhalb des Risikomanagementsystems (RMS) werden die Chancen und Risiken der Organisation (Strategie, Organisation und Prozesse) kontinuierlich identifiziert, bewertet und gestaltet.

Maritime Solutions

Die Silverton Maritime Solutions agiert seit 2017 als kommerziell und strategisch orientierter unabhängiger Berater für nationale, sowie internationale Investoren die den Zugang zur Schifffahrt und zu weiteren Sektoren der maritimen Industrie suchen. Die Expertise der Silverton Group findet mit der in Hamburg ansässigen JV Firma Silverton Maritime Solutions GmbH ihre Ergänzung durch ein Team mit langjähriger Berufserfahrung in der maritimen Industrie. Die Silverton Maritime bietet Investoren, die den Zugang zur Schifffahrt suchen, sowie Reedereien Dienstleistungen in drei Bereichen an.

EIGENKAPITAL

One Stop Shop for Maritime Investments

Wir unterstützen unserer Kunden beim Management ihrer Investments. Dabei agieren wir nicht nur als Dienstleister für Investoren bei der Kontrolle ihrer Investments und dem Benchmarking der eingesetzten Dienstleister, sondern auch als Partner von Reedereien, die ihr weiteres Wachstum mit externen Investoren und branchenfremden Kapital realisieren wollen. Durch unseren modularen Ansatz kann die Managementleistung sowohl punktuell zur kompetenten Klärung von Einzelfragen wie auch vollumfänglich ausgeführt werden. Aufgrund der vielfältigen Erfahrungen der Silverton Gruppe sind wir für ausgewählte Partner auch beratend in der Schiffsfinanzierung tätig.

Master Servicing

Seit Mai 2020 betreuen wir als Master-Servicer eine Flotte von Bulk Carrier- sowie Container Feeder Schiffen und unterstützen den deutschen Investor als fachliche Instanz bei den laufenden Diskussionen mit dem operativen Schiffsmanager zur Optimierung der wirtschaftlichen Ergebnisse. In diesem Zusammenhang überwachen wir die OPEX und CAPEX Budgets und erstellen Entscheidungshilfen bei technischen Fragen, insbesondere für die Durchführung von größeren Reparaturen sowie hinsichtlich der anstehenden Umbauten und der sonstigen technischen Aufrüstung der Schiffe. Vor dem Abschluß von Charter Verträgen diskutieren wir mit dem Investor die aktuelle Marktsituation und hinterfragen die Vorschläge des operativen Schiffsmanagers zur Weiterbeschäftigung der Schiffe. Zusammen mit einer Rechtsanwaltskanzlei sorgen wir für transparente Verträge, in denen die Vergütungsstrukturen sämtlicher Dienstleister im Voraus abschließend festgelegt werden.

Benchmarking: Die Flotte wird von verschiedenen operativen Schiffsmanager technisch und kommerziell betreut. Wir gestalten ständig den Leistungs- und Kostenvergleich zwischen den Managern und tragen damit aktiv zur Kostenoptimierung und zur Transparenz bei.

Exit: Wesentlichen Anteil an einem erfolgreichen Schiffsinvestment ist der erfolgreiche Verkauf des Schiffes. Wir werden auf Wunsch des Investors permanent das Marktsegment des Schiffes und die zukünftige Entwicklung analysieren und unterstützen dadurch den Eigentümer bei der Entscheidungsfindung. Da wir unabhängig sind und kein Interesse an einer langen Haltedauer des Investments haben, werden wir auch pro-aktiv den Verkauf anregen, wenn wir das aus unserer professionellen Überzeugung für richtig halten. Im Vordergrund steht für uns der wirtschaftliche Erfolg des Investors.

Full Service – Übernahme Geschäftsführung

Im Jahr 2021 haben wir die Geschäftsführung von 6 Schifffahrtsgesellschaften übernommen. Eigentümer und Gesellschafter ist eine in den USA ansässige Versicherung, für die wir nun das Investment in sechs Schiffe in Zusammenarbeit mit dem operativen Schiffsmanager verantworten.

Übernahme Co- Geschäftsführung

Bei Joint Venture Konstellationen, in denen ausländische Investoren eine effektive Kontrolle von deutschen Reedereistrukturen nachfragen, weil eine Verlagerung an einen anderen Standort nicht möglich oder ratsam ist, bieten wir unsere Dienstleistung an. Wir übernehmen die Co-Geschäftsführung und stellen eine reibungslose Kommunikation zwischen den Investoren sicher und unterstützen durch entsprechende Vorlagen die Entscheidungsfindung auf Eigentümerebene. Voraussetzung dafür ist ein klares Mandat und eine klare Bestimmung der Geschäftsordnung. Diese Tätigkeit kann mit weiteren Dienstleistungen, insbesondere mit einem Benchmarking oder dem Master Servicing verbunden werden.

FREMDKAPITAL

Expertise in der Schiffsfinanzierung

Loan Management: Silverton verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung bezüglich des Primary-, sowie Special Loan Servicing durch abgewickelte Mandate für nationale und internationale Banken und bankähnliche Investoren. Wir haben ein Asset Management Software Tool entwickelt und dieses über viele Jahre optimiert und aktualisiert, dass alle notwendigen Funktionen auf Seiten des Kreditgebers für die Gewährung von Schiffskrediten abdeckt. Dazu gehört auch ein Tool für die Risikoanalyse, welches wir mit einem unabhängigen und anerkannten Analysehaus betreiben und welches alle wesentlichen Bereiche für ein umfassendes Kreditrisikomanagement umfasst.
Als von der BaFin regulierter Zahlungsdienstleister übernehmen wir oftmals die Funktion des Payment Agent und agieren als Sicherheiten-Treuhänder.

CROSS BORDER INVESTMENTS IN DIE MARITIME INDUSTRIE

Mergers & Acquisitions (M&A)

Unternehmen beraten und begleiten wir bei M&A-Transaktionen und bringen unsere Branchenkenntnisse ein. Wir übernehmen das Prozessmanagement oder unterstützen in Teilbereichen, wie z. B. beim Sourcing strategiekonformer Akquisitionsobjekte, dem Business Plan Modelling sowie bei der Durchführung des kommerziellen Teils der Due Diligence. Besonderes Augenmerk richten wir auf die Post-Merger-Begleitung.
Silverton hat in den letzten 24 Monaten verschiedene M&A Projekte begleitet und auch nach einer erfolgreichen Transaktion im Bereich der Maritime Versicherung die Post-Merger Betreuung begleitet durch die Übernahme einer interimistischen Managementposition.

Sourcing Advisory

Über unser ausgezeichnetes Netzwerk suchen und identifizieren wir geeignete Schifffahrtsdeals, die Reedereien für den weiteren Ausbau ihrer Flotte realisieren wollen. Silverton Maritime verfolgt eine klare Investmentstrategie und diskutiert und vereinbart mit der Reederei bzw. den Initiatoren die Prinzipien, Vergütungsmodelle und Entscheidungsprozesse für das Investment. Dabei werden die Ertragsprognosen einer kritischen Analyse durch renommierte, international erfahrene Ratingagenturen unterzogen, die sich auf die Schifffahrtsmärkte spezialisiert haben. Die Budgets werden von Silverton Maritime einer intensiven Kontrolle unterzogen. Schließlich wird das notwendige Vertragswerk so aufgesetzt, dass die Interessen der potentiellen Investoren nachhaltig berücksichtigt werden.